Search Sponsored by:
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Speculator, NY ,

Lake Pleasant - Sacandaga Association President William Thielking, left, and Past President Charlie Ascher, in striped shirt, stand with project winners (front, from left) Maddy Pierce, Taylor Griffith, Izzy Abrams, Joy Trezise, Caleb Trezise and Tia Thompson. (Photo submitted)


Presentation winners announced

Sunday, July 13, 2014 - Updated: 5:46 PM


Special to the Express

SPECULATOR -- The winners of the third annual presentation contest at Lake Pleasant Central School, sponsored by Lake Pleasant - Sacandaga Association, were announced June 24.

They are: first, Tia Thompson; second, Caleb Trezise; third, Maddy Pierce, Taylor Griffith, and Joy Trezise; and honorable mention, Izzy Abrams.

All students in grades 7-9 had to first research and then prepare multimedia presentations on this year's subject, "Acid Rain, its causes, effects and possible solutions." Their research was reinforced in their science classes as well as by an outdoor program conducted by Paul Smith's College June 23.

The school faculty picked the best projects, which were then presented to a review panel from LPSA. The winning presentations were awarded certificates of achievement along with a $200 gift card for first place, $100 for second place, $50 for third place and $25 for honorable mention.


Comments made about this article - 0 Total

Comment on this article


Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Emailed
  1. Hawk plans to remove system, severs ties with town board(1295)
  2. Lasting love: Couple celebrates 70 years of marriage in Northville(684)
  3. Cash, valuables reported stolen from vehicles in Speculator(547)
  4. Broadband speeds to improve by 2018(446)
  5. Beware of phishing, scams when online(427)
  6. A budding philanthropist(394)
  7. Police charge woman with falsely reporting that she was abducted(386)
  8. Strengthen Your Faith - 07/287/20126(381)
  9. Inlet considers whether to keep school open(376)
  10. Wells seniors have a busy summer(363)

Copyright © McClary Media, Inc.

Privacy Policies: Hamilton County Express

Contact Us