Snyder to be supervisor; incumbents win in Hope

updated Nov. 21 to correct a mistake found when the Board of Elections certified the vote; Jeanne Cox had 64 votes on election night, not 55.



LAKE PLEASANT - Former councilman Phillip C. Snyder took 51 votes to Deputy Supervisor David L. Pincombe's 31 to become the Town of Benson's next supervisor. Supervisor Ermina Pincombe did not run for another term.

The other Benson candidates ran uncontested: Town Clerk / Tax Collector Jeanne Cox, 64 votes; Superintendent of Highways Cecil Blowers 64, and councilmen Douglas J. Gregor 55 and John Shepard III 51.

There were two races in the Town of Hope in the Nov. 5 General Election.

In the race for superintendent of highways, incumbent Terry S. Robinson took 111 votes to Michael D. Palmer's 44.

There was also a race for town justice. Rudy F. Peters took 90 votes to Pamela A. Palmer's 66. Justice Robert Wilcox did not run for another term.

The following incumbents ran unchallenged for re-election: Supervisor Robert C. Edwards, 95 votes; councilmen John E. Stuart Jr. 89 and Steven Tomlinson 91; and Town Clerk / Tax Collector Marleen J. Webster, 119.