Search Sponsored by:
Thursday, August 25, 2016
Speculator, NY ,

Lake Pleasant - Sacandaga Association President Charlie Ascher, left, and LPSA Vice President Bill Thielking presented awards June 18 to the winners of its annual contest (girls from left): first place, Maddy Pierce; second place, Tia Thompson; and third place, Isabelle Abrams and Taylor Griffith. (Photo submitted)


LPSA contest winners are named

Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - Updated: 4:41 PM

SPECULATOR - The winners of the second annual contest sponsored by Lake Pleasant - Sacandaga Association at Lake Pleasant Central School were announced during the school's awards ceremony June 18.

Each of the 30 students in seventh-, eighth- or ninth-grade worked on projects concerning invasive weeds and the effects of their introduction into lakes. The students worked either on an individual basis or in pairs.

The student's projects were presented for review using computer techniques and smartboard technology. The winning project will be presented to the LPSA membership during its annual meeting and picnic Aug. 18 at Oak Mountain.

The contest winners were chosen from the six finalists as follows. All six finalists did an excellent job with their presentations and received a framed certificate and a gift card.

First Place - Maddy Pierce

Second Place - Tia Thompson

Third Place - Isabelle Abrams and Taylor Griffith

Honorable Mention - Vickey Fish and Emma Crouse; Abby Crouse and Hannah Giannott; Caleb Trezise.


Comments made about this article - 0 Total

Comment on this article


Copyright © McClary Media, Inc.

Privacy Policies: Hamilton County Express

Contact Us