Search Sponsored by:
Monday, July 25, 2016
Speculator, NY ,

Lake Pleasant Central School graduated 11 students from ninth grade this year: (back from left) Christopher Erb, Taylor Roche, Samuel Bobbette, Robert Morrison, Nicholas Giannott and Carl Parslow and (front) Allison O'Connell, Salutatorian Victoria Fish, Valedictorian Emma Crouse, Samantha Page and Chelsea Kennedy. (Photo provided)


Lake Pleasant school sends off 11

Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - Updated: 4:06 PM

SPECULATOR - Lake Pleasant Central School sent 11 ninth grade students on to high school in either Wells or Johnstown in a graduation ceremony June 20. Awards went to the following.

Babe Ruth Award: Samuel Bobbette, Allison O'Connell.

Citizenship Award: Chelsea Kennedy.

Computer 9 Geek Award: Sam Bobbette, Vicky Fish.

Music Band and Chorus: Sam Bobbette, Emma Crouse, Vicky Fish, Chelsea Kennedy.

Music Chorus: Allie O'Connell, Samantha Page, Carl Parslow.

Highest Average PE: Allison O'Connell, Samuel Bobbette.

Highest Average: tie between Emma Crouse and Vicky Fish.

Most Improved Social Studies 9 in Memory of Paul Wilbur: Allison O'Connell.

High Average SS 9: Chelsea Kennedy, Emma Crouse.

High Average Design & Drawing for Production: Emma Crouse.

DDP Award for Effort and Work Ethic: Allison O'Connell.

High Average Spanish I: Samuel Bobbette.

High Average 9th Grade NBT Bank Award - Geometry: Samuel Bobbette.

High Average Career & Financial Management: Sam Bobbette and Chelsea Kennedy.

High Average Earth Science: Chelsea Kennedy.

Highest Regents Grade Earth Science: Samuel Bobbette.

Most Improved John H. & Laurie Andrews Award: Allie O'Connell and Nick Giannott.

Excellence In Math Linda Lavigne Award: Samuel Bobbette.

Thomas H. Dorr Award: Samuel Bobbette.

Dorthea Pelcher Award: Victoria Fish.

Barbara Simons Award: Allison O'Connell.

Miss I Award in Memory of Julie Innella: Victoria Fish.

Pastor Snider Award: Chelsea Kennedy.

Edith & Stanley Schoonmaker Humanitarian Award: Chelsea Kennedy.

Jim Buyce Memorial Award: Samuel Bobbette.

John E. Brewer Jr. Memorial Award: Allison O'Connell.

Presidential Achievement Award: Victoria Fish.

Presidential Award of Excellence: Emma Crouse.


Comments made about this article - 0 Total

Comment on this article


Copyright © McClary Media, Inc.

Privacy Policies: Hamilton County Express

Contact Us